I’m not afraid to die…

“The fear of death is the most unjutified of all fears, for there is not risk of accident for someone who’s dead.”

This is what Albert Eeinstein has said, not about the fear of death, but rather about the passion for life. I am not afraid of death as it is only one detail in life. I am not afraid of death as it keeps me alive!

The great minds have probably acknowledged the life that resides in death to reach the greatness they have reached and to attend the level of brilliance they have attended. Fear has always been known as one of the greatest barriers for people to reach their dreams. But, it could also be looked at as the source of all motivation in life.

I am not afraid of death because it motivates me to live passionately. I am not afraid of death because it reminds me that I should always indulge my mind and my soul in the moment. I am not afraid of death because it gives me a reason to always keep going. I am not afraid of death because it liberates me from all fears.

Death is exactly what sets me free; from my worries; from my confusion; from my shallow self.

As William Faulkner said : “I can remember how when I was young I believed death to be a phenomenon of the body; now I know it to be merely a function of the mind — and that of the minds who suffer the bereavement.”

Let’s try to give a bit of thought to this idea, at least everyday.

This post comes as a reflection on the thought of Life VS Death. This post also comes as a reflection of a small thought, away from any connotation with any religious beliefs –any kind of religious influence, no matter what religion we are talking about.

Leave a Reply

