Soooo….(Look at the tags!) I think they’re funny :p

Soooo…..

 

I mean, we’re so sick of talking about love and friendships and all that “crap”

But it’s a kind of the only topic/subject that people enjoy, like REALLY enjoy, writing about –especially when it comes to poetry.

 

Sooooo…..

 

I don’t really write in english, as in english poems, but! But, I try to. So here’s my first attempt, I wrote it a while ago and now I decided –because why not– I want to share it with the world. I hope you like it:

Saying what I’m now about to say
is like standing poised upon a cliff.
It seems like just an ordinary day,
But my future is suspended on an if.
To me you’re an extraordinary friend:
You’ve transformed who I am, my being’s core.
I would not for my life want this to end,
But now I want to ask for something more.
I love you, and I hope that you love me;
But if you don’t that way, please don’t go.
Although I want to love you physically,
Your wishes will command me, once I know.
I must speak now, whatever you may do I

I do not want to lose a gift like you.

 

PS: Below is a pic of the person who wrote the poem! (ME) :p

And in case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been doing this lately, where I post something and I attach my picture to it. I think gaining some popularity (or hatred) based on that pic, is not too bad. We’ll see if that works :p

 

Leave a Reply

