“I am not made for love,” he said.

So many words to try to articulate in one conversation, and so many breaths there are to take.

But the moment you said it, I knew you were broken, and I knew you wanted to break me too.

“I am not made for love,” you said. “I’m not lucky in love, and every time I get hopeful, something bad just happens…to me…to us…”

“I am not made for love.”

I can’t change that, if that’s what you really think. I can’t force you to see that you are made of love in the first place, if you refuse to see it. But I can tell you this, you are wrong.

You decided that you are not made for love, way before any woman tapped in to your world, and way before any feminine presence got any close(r) to you.

You decided that you are not made for love, when you refused to open up to people around you, those who really care about you.

When you did not let her in, the one you said you loved. When you kept taking ten steps back every time she moved a step forward…one step closer to you.

When you fell prey to the echoes of your own thoughts…the poisonous echoes of your own mind.

You just decided that you are not made for love, when she saw the real you, but you chose to remain trapped behind the psychological obstacle that you created for yourself, because of your dad.

That’s when you decided, that you, are not made for love. And that you, are not good enough for it.

But let me tell you this, you were made of it…you are made by it…you are made from it…and you will only be able to live, if you choose to live for it…

Leave a Reply

